Recipients of THE-ICE Research Grant Scheme (RGS) 2024 announced!

Recipients of THE-ICE Research Grant Scheme (RGS) 2024 announced!

THE-ICE is delighted to announce and congratulate the recipients of THE-ICE Research Grant Scheme (RGS) 2024:

  • Dr Madalyn Scerri, Dr Anita Manfreda, Tomos Newkirk (Blue Mountains International Hotel Management School at Torrens University Australia) & Dr Olga Junek (William Angliss Institute, Australia) for their proposal titled Inclusive education for people with disability: Leveraging insights from hospitality social enterprise and industry-led innovations.
  • Ms Pichaya Noranitiphadungkarn (Dusit Thani College), Mr Wyett White T Lee (University of Santo Tomas), Dr Sara Abhari, Associate Professor Dr Alexander Trupp, and Professor Marcus Stephenson (Sunway University) for their proposal titled Advancing Academic Innovation: Examining the Impact of Generative AI in Hospitality, Tourism, and Service Management Education. A Cross-Cultural Study on Fostering Collaborative Learning and Best Practices

As always, we were impressed by the high calibre of research and ideas being produced, as well as the collaboration between THE-ICE member institutions and their networks.

THE-ICE Research Grant Scheme (RGS) was introduced in 2019 with the purpose of facilitating and promoting research by THE-ICE member institutions, supporting THE-ICE objective to enhance the quality of higher education in tourism, hospitality, events and culinary arts (TH&E). The outcomes of the selected RGS 2024 research projects will be presented at the International Panel of Experts (IPoE) Forum 2024, to be proudly hosted by Al Rayyan International University College (ARIU) in partnership with University of Derby, Qatar, with the theme Quality Improvement in a New Era: Driving Excellence in Hospitality and Tourism Education.

For information about THE-ICE Research Grant Scheme, click here