First United Kingdom member of THE-ICE

First United Kingdom member of THE-ICE

THE-ICE is delighted to welcome its first institutional member in the United Kingdom, University of Derby, as the newest THE-ICE C2Q Accredited Member of THE-ICE network following their successful accreditation. This sees THE-ICE membership expand to include 36 institutions in 18 countries, in line with THE-ICE’s mission to significantly and sustainably enhance the quality of higher education in tourism, hospitality and events (TH&E) globally.

“I am really pleased that the Centre for Contemporary Hospitality and Tourism has been recognised as an international centre of excellence by our peers and the THE-ICE” said Dr Sarah Rawlinson, Head of Centre for Contemporary Hospitality and Tourism at the University of Derby. “This accreditation means that CCHT is rated amongst the top hotel schools in the world, which is a significant achievement and recognition of the hard work of our staff and students.”

University of Derby’s ‘Centre for Contemporary Hospitality and Tourism’ (CCHT) is a community where students are supported by expert academics to collaborate and experiment to create new products and services, blending knowledge from a range of disciplines with practical experience.

Located in the heart of England, the University of Derby (UoD) have campuses in Derby, Buxton, and Chesterfield. UoD provide industry-relevant and expert teaching, from foundation and undergraduate degrees, through to postgraduate study and research.

Click here to visit the University of Derby website for more information about the university, including the courses and training they offer.  

Click here to see the full list of THE-ICE Member Institutions