Announcing THE-ICE College of Fellows!

Announcing THE-ICE College of Fellows!

THE-ICE is delighted to announce THE-ICE College of Fellows, a new initiative that will engage the appointed Fellows of THE-ICE with THE-ICE network by utilising their skills and vast knowledge of higher education, and the tourism, hospitality, events, and culinary arts (TH&E) sector. As such, all future nominations for Fellow of THE-ICE will be presented to the THE-ICE College of Fellows for consideration and decision.

With over 40 membership institutions within the TH&E education sector, THE-ICE is a unique organisation that provides recognition, benchmarking, development, as well as the promotion of excellence through its worldwide network. Operating with an ethos of collegiality, THE-ICE is committed to the sustainable enhancement of quality education, training, and research in the fields of TH&E.

Since 2012, THE-ICE has been conferring the Fellow of THE-ICE recognitions to selected individuals during its annual International Panel of Experts (IPoE) Forum. The newly established THE-ICE College of Fellows aims to actively support the Board of Directors and Executive Team in their strategic efforts to extend THE-ICE’s global network and visibility. As a body of like-minded and motivated individuals from varying professional backgrounds, THE-ICE College of Fellows provides a terrain for the exploration and execution of synergetic initiatives that build added value propositions for current and future member institutions.

Mr Emanuel Donhauser, Creator & Owner of SwissEdEx, Switzerland and 2014 Fellow of THE-ICE has been appointed as the inaugural Chair of THE-ICE College of Fellows. Drs Jan Willem Meijerhof, Head of Internationalisation and Industry Relations of the Hospitality Business School at Saxion University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands and 2018 Fellow of THE-ICE has been appointed as Deputy Chair of THE-ICE College of Fellows.

Mr Emanuel Donhauser – Chair, THE-ICE College of Fellows

Creator & Owner, SwissEdEx, Switzerland

2014 Fellow of THE-ICE

“I was delighted when I became a Fellow of THE-ICE in 2014 at the IPoE Forum in Darwin, and am all the more thrilled with my recent appointment as inaugural chair of THE-ICE College of Fellows, giving me the opportunity to actively collaborate with a group of distinguished individuals to help grow THE-ICE’s footprint within our industry, and possibly beyond.”

Click here to learn more about each member of THE-ICE College of Fellows.