Paper Review Panel 2018

THE-ICE 12th IPoE Forum 2018

Creating Advanced Learning Experiences’

11th – 14th November 2018

To be proudly hosted by Dusit Thani College, Bangkok

At adjacent hotel, Dusit Princess Srinakarin, 53 Srinakarin Rd (near Seacon Square), Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok, Thailand 10250

Paper Review Executive Committee & Paper Review Panel

Paper Review Executive Committee

THE-ICE IPoE Forum 2018 Paper Review Executive Committee is Chaired by Dr Sarote Phornprapha, President of the Dusit Thani College. The Paper Review Executive Committee are responsible for reviewing the recommendations of the Paper Review Panel – including selecting the IPoE Forum 2018 Best Paper Award and/or the Best Poster Paper Award. Best Paper Awards will be presented at the awards ceremony, which is being dovetailed to the Gala Dinner at the 12th IPoE Forum 2018.

  • Prof (FH) Mag Eva Werner, Chair, THE-ICE Board, & Rector, IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems, Austria
  • Dr Craig Thompson, Head of School, Stenden Hotel Management School, NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands
  • Prof Brian King, Chair, THE-ICE Assessment Panel & Associate Dean (Academic), School of Hotel and Tourism Management, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Paper Review Panel

Offering their academic expertise to referee one (1) to two (2) academic papers, the Paper Review Panel is responsible for acceptance and review of papers submitted, along with making recommendations to the Paper Review Executive Committee.

  • Mr Jouni Ahonen, Vice President, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Professor Jane Ali-Knight, Professor (Festival and Event Management), Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland & Visiting Professor, Curtin University, Australia
  • Ms. Christina Aquino, Executive Director for Linkages and Standards, Lyceum of the Philippines University Manila, Philippines
  • Asst Prof Maria Cecilia Tio Cuison, Dean, College of Tourism and Hospitality Management, University of Santo Tomas, Philippines
  • Mr John Daly, Director of Quality Assurance, Swiss Education Group, Switzerland
  • Professor Ulrike Kuhnhenn, Academic Dean, Swiss School of Tourism and Hospitality, Switzerland
  • Chef Driselle P. Pajuyo, Associate Dean, Institute of Tourism and Hotel Management, Far Eastern University, Philippines
  • Distinguished Prof Philip Pearce, Foundation Professor of Tourism; Chair in Tourism, College of Business, Law and Governance, Division of Tropical Environments and Societies, James Cook University, Australia
  • Dr Rajka Presbury, Associate Professor, Blue Mountains International Hotel Management School (BMIHMS) at Torrens University, Australia
  • Dr Detlev Remy, Associate Professor, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
  • Dr Peter Ryan, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Higher Education Leadership Institute (HELI), Australia
  • Prof (FH) Dr Maximilian Schachner, Head, Academic Mobility Programmes, IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems, Austria
  • Professor Marcus Stephenson, Dean, School of Hospitality, Sunway University, Malaysia
  • Associate Professor Evangeline E. Timbang, Chairperson, Hospitality Management Department, College of Tourism and Hospitality Management, University of Santo Tomas, Philippines